تاريخ أورلاندو, فلوريدا

تاريخ أورلاندو

There are many reasons to visit the sunny beaches of Florida. المدن الجميلة مع الشواطئ حتى أكثر جمالا, الحدائق مثيرة للاهتمام, المباني المعمارية الحديثة ليست سوى جزء صغير من ما لديها ولاية فلوريدا لتقديم. أورلاندو هي واحدة من المدن في ولاية فلوريدا التي بالتأكيد سوف أترك انطباعا قويا على كل من يزور. إنه مكان سحري, ليس فقط للمملكة ديزني لل, ولكن لديها العديد من عوامل الجذب وأماكن ممتعة للناس من جميع الأعمار. في أورلاندو, هو أبدا مملة, ومن أجل معرفة كيف وصلت المدينة إلى ما هو عليه اليوم, فمن الضروري أولا إلى العودة إلى الماضي وتاريخها; لأن التاريخ يساعد على فهم الجوهر الحقيقي للمدينة.

في إقليم أورلاندو اليوم حتى ما يقرب من 200 سنين مضت, قبيلة هندية, سيمينول سكنت المنطقة. كانت السيمينول قبيلة قوية والعدوانية التي احتلت جزءا كبيرا من أراضي ولاية فلوريدا اليوم. بقوا على قيد الحياة في تلك المنطقة حتى بداية القرن ال16 عندما أصبح فلوريدا مستعمرة اسبانية. في القرن ال 18, كان لفترة وجيزة تحت سيطرة المملكة المتحدة, وبعد ذلك عادت مرة أخرى إلى إسبانيا تحت ملكيتها أنه بقي حتى 1819. ومع ذلك, لم السيمينول لا تريد بسهولة التخلي عن أراضيها, ولذلك خاض ثلاث مرات ضد الولايات المتحدة. في وقت الحروب سيمينول, الجيش الأمريكي, جنوب الحدود من أورلاندو اليوم, مصنوع فورت جاتلين للدفاع عن المجتمع من الهنود. This community soon grew and first got its named Jernigan. تغيرت Jernigan اسمها الى اورلاندو في 1856, و 1875 officially founded the Town of Orlando, التي كانت في ذلك الوقت تحسب 85 السكان. على الرغم من أن اليوم هي مدينة معروفة في ولاية فلوريدا وفي الولايات المتحدة, ما زال غير واضح هو كيف حصلت أورلاندو اسمها. هناك العديد من النظريات حول هذا. ووفقا لأحد, عين المدينة بعد أورلاندو ريفز, جندي أمريكي الذي أنقذ رفاقه من هجوم محتمل من قبل الهنود. وفقا لنظرية أخرى, كان اسمه أورلاندو بعد الرجل الذي كان يعمل في مكتب القاضي جيمس سبير. ومع ذلك, هذه المعضلة صغيرة يجعل هذه المدينة وتاريخها حتى أكثر إثارة للاهتمام.

أورلاندو, أو Jernigan, كان في البداية متخلفة جدا. لم تكن هناك طرق, ومعظم أراضي جعل البحيرات في الغابات. Once a citizen could walk around the whole city on foot, ولكن لا يمكن أن نرى أي شخص آخر ولكن غابة. من وجهة نظر أورلاندو اليوم, وربما كنت لم يكن ليتصور أن تتمكن من المشي كل يوم في جميع أنحاء المدينة وتلبية لا أحد. هل بالتأكيد أعتقد أن كنت وحيدا في العالم، وأن هناك شيئا خطأ. ومع ذلك, أورلاندو, مع فقط 85 السكان, لم يكن أي شيء غريب. على الرغم من أن سكان فعلت شيئا لتلبية المزيد من الناس والبدء في المدينة.

قبل أن يصبح أورلاندو, افتتح Jernigan أول وظيفة في 1850. وكان ذلك أحد الأسباب الكبرى التي أجبرت السكان من أي مكان آخر في المجيء إلى هنا. زيادة الدورة الدموية الناس وكانت تربية الماشية لم تعد الشيء الوحيد الذي السكان كانوا يتعاملون مع. وتميزت أيضا الفترة التي توسع من القطن في ولاية فلوريدا. كان Jernigan التربة جيدة جدا لزراعة القطن وكان على خطوة أن تصبح مملكة القطن الحقيقية. ومع ذلك, كان هناك مشكلة من العبيد الذين كان من المفترض أن تكون فقط قادرة على إنهاء الحرب. الحرب حدث حقا في 1861, صناعة القطن تنطفئ, وأوقف التقدم المتواضع من أورلاندو. عاد المجتمع لتربية الماشية ولكن تحولت إلى حالة من الفوضى العامة. جرائم القتل, إطلاق النار, وكانت المعارك مستمرة تقريبا حتى نهاية 1860s في حين كان المجتمع لمس القاع. قررت الماشية كبيرة من مناطق واسعة في المدينة لاعادة النظام الى اورلاندو, لذا تحركوا هناك ونظمت صناعة. لم يكن حل جميع المشاكل, حتى لو كانوا جميعا الغني.

وهناك سبب آخر والتي أدت إلى ازدهار أورلاندو (حتى لفترة وجيزة) هي الحمضيات. المحلاة هذه سيقان حامض صغيرة صناعة أورلاندو خلال 1880s في. أي, وكان أورلاندو على اتصال جيد مع المناطق التي تنتجها الخراجات (such as Orange County) لذلك كان مكانا هاما لنقل الفواكه. وقدمت السكك الحديدية الأولى في بداية 1880s في ومنذ ذلك الحين بدأ كل شيء للتحرك بسرعة عالية: تناثرت في الشوارع مع المباني, المدارس, الكنائس, الفنادق. وأعقب كل هذا من قبل السياح الذين بدأوا ببطء قادمة من جوانب مختلفة, وربما من الفضول والرغبة لمعرفة هذا جديدة, مدينة المتقدمة. ومع ذلك, كان الحظ لم تدم طويلا, وغادر أورلاندو في 1894 عندما وقع حادث كبير: دمرت تجميد لمدة ثلاثة أيام كل أشجار الحمضيات في المناطق المحيطة, فقد الناس وظائفهم واستغرق نحو 15 سنوات لاورلاندو الى إعادة تشغيل.

صعدت أورلاندو بشجاعة في القرن 20th مع وجود إرادة كبيرة للمضي قدما. المجد والازدهار فقد بدأ ببطء ل “ذوبان” وبواسطة 1910 مدينة مرقمة حول 4000 السكان. WWI brought further development of the industry and the real estate market, and the period between the Great Depression and الحرب العالمية الثانية تكثيف صناعة وتسارع تطور بحيث أورلاندو في 1944 يمكن أن يتباهى بالفعل حتى مطارين, ضمن أشياء أخرى. منذ 1950 كان شيئا قادرا على وقف تطوير أورلاندو. ثم عد تقريبا 52,000 السكان, تفتخر الاقتصاد المتقدمة التي لم تعد قادرة على "تجميد", وهناك أيضا العديد من السياح الذين الاسهام بشكل اكبر فى ازدهار أورلاندو.

وكان مستقبل هذه المدينة مشرق بالفعل هنا. ولكن كيف أكثر من ذلك بكثير يمكن أن تضيء? سكان أورلاندو كانت تنمو منذ 1971 عندما رأوا المملكة السحرية. بعد قليل, Universal Orlando was opened, تليها عدد من مدينة ملاهي, الفنادق, المطاعم, المنتجعات التي تحولت أورلاندو إلى مدينة سياحية فريدة حقا. كل شيء آخر هو التاريخ.

History of Orlando, Florida

95 0

History of Orlando

There are many reasons to visit sunny Florida. Beautiful cities with even more beautiful beaches, interesting theme parks, modern architectural buildings are just a small part of what Florida has to offer. Orlando is one of the cities in Florida that will surely leave a strong impression on anyone who visits. It is a magical place, not just for its Disney Kingdom, but has many interesting attractions and fun places for people of all ages. In Orlando, it is never boring, and in order to find out how the city came to what it is today, it is first necessary to return to the past and its history; because history helps to understand the true essence of a city.

In the territory of today’s Orlando until nearly 200 years ago, the Indian tribe, Seminole inhabited the area. Seminoles were a strong and aggressive tribe that occupied much of the territory of today’s Florida. They survived in that territory until the beginning of the 16th century when Florida became a Spanish colony. In the 18th century, it was briefly under the control of the United Kingdom, after which it was again returned to Spain under whose ownership it remained until 1819. However, Seminoles did not easily want to give up their territory, so they fought three times against the United States. At the time of the Seminole Wars, the US Army, southern of the borders of today’s Orlando, made Fort Gatlin to defend the community from the Indians. This community soon grew and first got its name Jernigan. Jernigan changed its name to Orlando in 1856, and 1875 officially founded Town of Orlando, which at that time counted 85 inhabitants. Although today is a well-known city in Florida and in the United States, what remains unclear is how Orlando got its name. There are several theories about this. According to one, the city was named after Orlando Reeves, an American soldier who saved his comrades from a potential attack by the Indians. According to another theory, Orlando was named after a man who used to work for Judge James Speer. However, this small dilemma makes this city and its history even more interesting.

Orlando, or Jernigan, was initially very underdeveloped. There were no roads, and most of the territory made lakes in the forests. Once a citizen could walk around the whole city by foot, but could not see anyone else but a forest. From the perspective of today’s Orlando, you probably would not have imagined that you can walk all day around the city and meet no one. You would definitely think that you are alone in the world and that something is wrong. However, Orlando, with only 85 inhabitants, it was not anything weird. Although the residents did something to meet more people and to start the city. 

Prior to becoming Orlando, Jernigan first opened a post in 1850. That was one of the great reasons which forced the inhabitants from elsewhere to come here. People’s circulation increased and raising livestock was no longer the only thing that the inhabitants were dealing with. The period was also marked by the expansion of cotton in Florida. Jernigan was very good soil for cotton growing and was on the step of becoming a real cotton kingdom. However, there was a problem of slaves who were supposed to only be able to resolve the war. The war really happened in 1861, the cotton industry extinguished, and the modest progress of Orlando was halted. The community returned to cattle breeding but turned into general anarchy. Murders, shootings, and fights were almost constant until the end of the 1860s when the community was touching the bottom. The big cattle from the city’s vast areas decided to bring order to Orlando, so they moved there and organized the industry. It did not solve all the problems, even if they were all rich. 

Another reason that led to the prosperity of Orlando (even briefly) is citrus. These small acid stalks sweetened the Orlando industry during the 1880s. Namely, Orlando was well-connected with districts produced by cysts (such as the Orange County) so it was an important place for transporting fruit. The first railroads were made at the beginning of the 1880s and since then everything started to move at a high speed: the streets were strewn with buildings, schools, churches, hotels. All this was followed by tourists who slowly began to come from different sides, probably from curiosity and desire to see this new, developed city. However, luck was short-lived, and it left Orlando in 1894 when a major accident happened: a three-day freeze destroyed all citrus trees in surrounding districts, people lost their jobs and it took about 15 years for Orlando to restart.

Orlando stepped bravely into the 20th century and with a great will to advance. The lost glory and prosperity began slowly to “thaw” and by 1910 the city numbered about 4000 inhabitants. The WWI brought further development of the industry and the real estate market, and the period between the Great Depression and the WWII further intensified the industry and accelerated the development so that Orlando in 1944 could already boast of even two airports, among other things. Since 1950 nothing has been able to stop the development of Orlando. It then counted almost 52,000 inhabitants, boasts a developed economy that could no longer “freeze”, and there are also many tourists who contribute more to the flowering of Orlando. 

The future of this city was already bright here. But how much more can it light up? Orlando residents were growing since 1971 when they saw the Magic Kingdom. After a while, the Universal Orlando was opened, followed by a number of theme parks, hotels, restaurants, resorts that turned Orlando into a truly unique tourist city. Everything else is history.